BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN Acoustic Radio Broadcast Collection



Catalogo: The Broadcast Archive

This double CD box set features four of the finest such radio appearances, two each from 1973 and 1974. Disc one contains the full shows from Boston, MA on 9th January 1973, and from Richmond, VA on 31st May the same year, while the second disc has the 1974 sets recoded in Houston, TX on 9th March, and back in Boston again for 9th April. Featuring lots of chat and music throughout all the gigs, and a great selection of early Springsteen compositions and covers, all played acoustically in the relevant studios; this collection provides a delightful example of exactly where Bruce and the band were at at these early junctures of their career.
Disc: 1

  1. Satin Doll 2:18
  2. Bishop Danced 5:16
  3. Wild Billy’s Circus Story 5:22
  4. Song to Orphans 9:57
  5. Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street? 5:50
  6. Satin Doll 2:34
  7. Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street? 5:25
  8. Wild Billy’s Circus Story 6:28
  9. Growin’ Up 4:58
  10. New York City Song 6:40
  11. You Mean So Much to Me 8:27

Disc: 2

  1. Soundcheck 2:35
  2. Satin Doll 2:30
  3. Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street? 5:55
  4. Mary Queen of Arkansas 6:52
  5. Wild Billy’s Circus Story 5:30
  6. Sentimental Journey 3:05
  7. The Fever 8:49
  8. Something You Got/Heat Wave 7:11
  9. Band Introductions 2:06
  10. Satin Doll 1:47
  11. Growin’ Up 5:09
  12. Wild Billy’s Circus Story 7:18
  13. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy) 9:33
  14. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight) 9:16

  15. Something You Got 5:22


Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Recensisci per primo “BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN Acoustic Radio Broadcast Collection”

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *